background

Post Doctoral Fellow

Image

Amruta Sadhu

amruta.s@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Black holes, Large D limit, General Relativity, Quantum Gravity, Quasinormal Modes.

Image

Avdhesh Kumar

avdhesh.k@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Relativistic Heavy Ion Collisions, Quark Gluon Plasma, Relativistic Hydrodynamics, Relativistic Kinetic Theory

Image

Chinmayee Mishra

chinmayee.m@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Ultracold atoms, Quantum Optics

Image

Kabir Chakraborty

kabir.c@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Tidal Effects in Compact Objects, Perturbation of black holes, Stellar oscillations and Asteroseismology, GW Phenomenology and template modelling, Bayesian GW Data Analysis, Alternate gravity and higher dimensional gravity.

Image

Manu Kurian

manu.kurian@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Physics of Quark-Gluon Plasma, Relativistic Dissipative Hydrodynamics, Heavy quark transport in QCD medium

Image

Mostafizur Rahman

mostafizur.r@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Black Hole Physics

Image

Palash Dhara

palash.d@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Soft, Active and Functional Materials, Bio-Physics, Thin Films, Liquid Crystal, Instability, Soft-Lithography

Image

Shirsendu Mitra

shirsendu.m@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Electokinetic motions in confined channels, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Self-motile micro/nano robots for bio- sensing and other healthcare applications, Biosensors and POCT device developmen

Image

Sujay Shil

sujay.s@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: High Energy Physics Phenomenology

Image

Tufan Paul

tufan.p@iitgn.ac.in
Research interests: Halide Perovskites as Multifunctional Materials