background

PhD Students

Image

Abhishek Chowdhuri

chowdhuri_abhishek@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Arpan Bhattacharya
Research Interests: Gravity, Black Hole Physics, Holography

Image

Abhishek Sharma

sharma.abhishek@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Anand Sengupta
Research Interests: Gravitational wave astronomy, Data analysis

Image

Akshat Khanna

khanna_akshat@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Baradhwaj Colappa
Research Interests:

Image

Aparna Rathi

Aparna.rathi@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Gopinadhan Kalon
Research Interests: Experimental condensed matter physics

Image

Arnab Maiti

maiti_arnab@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Krishna Kanti Dey
Research Interests: Active Soft Matter Physics (Experimental)

Image

Ashish Shukla

ashish.shukla@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Krishna Kanti Dey
Research Interests:

Image

Bikash Kumar Das

bikashdas@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Chandan K. Mishra
Research Interests:

Image

Biswabhusan Dhal

biswabhusan.d@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Gopinadhan Kalon
Research Interests: 2D materials, Nanofluidic channel, ion transport, lithography

Image

Gokul Krishna B

gokulb@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Baradhwaj coleppa
Research Interests: High Energy Physics

Image

Gowthama K K

k_gowthama@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Vinod Chandra
Research Interests: Hot QCD matter

Image

Ipsita Bar

ipsitab@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: B. Prasanna Venkatesh
Research Interests: Quantum Optics and nanophysics

Image

Kousik Loho

kousik.loho@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Baradhwaj coleppa
Research Interests: Dark Matter Phenomenology

Image

Lalit Pathak

lalit.pathak@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Anand Sengupta
Research Interests: Gravitational wave astronomy, Data analysis, Machine learning

Image

Lalita Saini

saini_lalita@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Gopinadhan Kalon
Research Interests: Nanofluidics

Image

Manoj Singh

singh_manoj@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Rupak Banerjee
Research Interests: Energy conversion and storage applications

Image

Monika Angwani

m.angwani@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor:
Research Interests:

Image

Nisha Hiralal

nisha.hiralal@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Rupak Banerjee
Research Interests: Organic photovoltaics,Plasmonic nanostructures

Image

Nividha

nividha.18510054@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Krishna Kanti Dey
Research Interests: Soft and Active Matter Physics

Image

Rahul Shastri

shastri.rahul@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: B. Prasanna Venkatesh
Research Interests: Quantum thermodynamics, Quantum information

Image

Rajes Ghosh

rajes.ghosh@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Sudipta Sarkar
Research Interests: Gravity, and Black hole physics

Image

Rik Chakraborty

chakraborty_rik@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Krishna Kanti Dey
Research Interests: Active soft matter; Nanotechnology; Micro/Nanomotors

Image

Saptaswa Ghosh

saptaswaghosh@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Arpan Bhattacharya
Research Interests: Black Hole Physics, Holography

Image

Sreejith A Nair

sreejithnair@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Sudipta Sarkar
Research Interests: Horizon Thermodynamics, Blackhole Physics

Image

Sunny Kumar Singh

sunny.singh@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Vinod Chandra
Research Interests: Hot QCD matter

Image

Suvigya Kaushik

kaushik_suvigya@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Gopinadhan Kalon
Research Interests: Nanofluidics

Image

Vishakha Takhar

vishakha.takhar@iitgn.ac.in
Advisor: Rupak Banerjee
Research Interests: Nanomaterials, Gas sensors